Where are you now…
Shining though your title or should I say titles…
you live my dream while being a dream girl…
you deserve it all, more than me, obviously…
I should get advice from you, even though it’s affection I would seek.
You are perfect beyond perfection…
Smartest I know and as beautiful that you are, it makes me relate…
even though I probably don’t deserve to be in the same sentence as you…
in you’re infinite grace, you’d probably say something smart meaning that my confidence is all I really need…
Because, in all your grace and intelligence… heart is what really defines you.
A perceptive person can see and feel this…
But how come I need you as a human needs breathing…
Something is drawing me towards you…
I remember feeling this way, way back then, but ignored it.
Maybe if I didn’t, today I wouldn’t feel like I have an asthma effect everytime a glimpse of you gets into my sight…
Oh well, I’m not one to defend destiny, but all I can see…
is that my destiny doesn’t seem in sink with yours… or does it?
No, it probably doesn’t.

– Jimmy Marquis – July 23th 2016

